How We Became Three

July 14, 2014, 4:37pm

So. Today was a big day for us.  We got some great news about our adoption.  We ran and kicked up a leg and finally cleared that blasted hurdle that has been tripping us up for weeks!! We are one step closer to finalization.  Just a few more post-placement home visits, and then, fingers crossed, we can go before a judge and call this a done deal– call us OFFICIALLY a family.  I’m just so happy that we’ve gotten this far.  A lifetime of waiting and tears and worries and regrets have begun to wash away to reveal this joyful little eating, pooping, and sleeping machine that has stolen our hearts.

This is kind of, sort of, the finale of posts about our adoption process, though I’m sure it’s just the beginning of so many other stories to share.  The previous entries, The Chosen Ones, I’ve Got A Secret, A Letter To My Future, Seven Sleeps and Baby Mine all tell the story that leads up to this:

Admittedly, I don’t own the music in this video, but I really and truly hope that Rob Thomas will be Smooth and just “forget about it.”

#10yearsinthemaking

6 thoughts on “How We Became Three

    1. Thanks, Val. I make these types of movies all the time for family birthdays and celebrations. I’m so glad to be able to have made one for such a special little baby! xo

  1. I just found your blog from facebook. I read your suggested posts of your journey plus a few extra. I have to say I spent the last 30 minutes crying. I can never understand how I am able to cry at others people stories when I have never met them. But welcome Calvin! So happy for your journey to finally come to an end, that there is a baby filling your once empty arms.

    1. Thanks, Amy! I’m glad you found me. Our journey to find Calvin (or for him to find us) was a long one, but now I fully realize, he was worth every twist and turn!!

Leave a Reply

